Welcome to Support Center

Back

What is “Erase Deleted Files”?

Last Revised: 2018-02-03 13:38:07
The deletion done by the system is to mark the files as “Available”, and if the deleted files haven’t been overwritten, they are recoverable. “Erase Deleted Files” is to overwrite the files which are deleted by the system and make them unrecoverable. It will only erase deleted pictures, videos, call logs and SMS, while existing files on your device will not be affected.
Related FAQ
What is “Erase Deleted Files”?
Does it support remoting erasure?
What are the advantages of SafeEraser over other similar apps?
Top