Support & Learning

I have a Perpetual Plan, but after upgrading to Filmora 16, why does it show a payment notification?

If your perpetual plan was purchased before 24 June 2026, kindly note that it is not valid for Filmora 16.
The Perpetual Plan includes a one-time payment for lifetime access to the software and free minor updates within this version. However, major upgrades, such as upgrading to version 16, require an additional payment. The payment notification you see is for the upgrade fee.
This licensing term was stated on our pricing page, and we kindly ask for your understanding.

Was This Helpful?

Need More Help?

Explore additional support options if you can’t find
what you’re looking for.

Account Center

Sign in with Wondershare ID to get invoice, redeem
serial number, cancel subscription, etc.

Contact us

Can’t find the answers you’re looking for? We’re
here to help.