Welcome to Support Center

Back

Why do I have to close all the apps and avoid any updates before the erasure?

Last Revised: 2018-08-27 18:19:17
If some Apps are running, they will write new data and the product may not erase data on the device completely. Therefore it is advisable to avoid any updates for the apps.

Related FAQ
How to restore device or close "Find my device" when you lost the password of iCloud.
Why do I have to close all the apps and avoid any updates before the erasure?
How to connect iOS device which is in Recovery or DFU mode.
Top